Harmful Content

The Online Harms Committee is focussed on considering the various harmful content and behaviours which occur on social media and analysing the laws and regulations which apply. This includes considerations of issues such as:


  • Image based abuse & revenge porn

  • Hate speech

  • Cyberbullying & cyber-harassment

  • Deepfake content

  • Catfishing

  • Doxxing

  • Violent & abhorrent content

  • Technology-facilitated violence (including sexual & domestic)



Draft White Paper & Best Practice Guidelines

To be released for public feedback and comment 1 June 2021.

Committee Members:

  • Hayley Schoenhher, Chair

  • Senara Dulki, Co-Chair

  • Sandra Bejo

  • Claris Foo

  • Rowena Phal